hqnoob.blogg.se

Canon mp640 printer b200 error
Canon mp640 printer b200 error






canon mp640 printer b200 error
  1. Canon mp640 printer b200 error how to#
  2. Canon mp640 printer b200 error driver#

So I don't know how to do that.Īnyway, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for the clear descrition of the solution.Īfter following the instructions from 1ecu, the printer was working again. If I could I would give you 10 kudo's, but I've not used kudo's before. Sending a mail to Canon wasn't even answered.

Canon mp640 printer b200 error driver#

Cleaning the printhead with water had helped a few times to solve the B200 error, but when the U052 error came up nothing was found to solve that error.Įven searching the Canon-site and FAQ, nothing was found of the U052 message, which even blocked a new driver to install, WiFi approach to find the printer. I (well, my printer) suffered the U052 error for several days now. (ReCalled)ĭespite the extremely BAD service from Canon (actually NO service at all) at last my printer is online again. This is the FIRST proper advice that finally is working. But after some more cleaning cycles and printing everything seems to be ok now. I had to do the print bay boot + nozzle cleaning another time because B200 error returned quite soon after the first try. Print the test page to check if additional cleaning is still needed. Make sure you don't run out of any ink.ġ1. After the cleaning cycle is finished run another one without printing anything. Nozzle cleaning should start right after printer initializing.ġ0.

canon mp640 printer b200 error canon mp640 printer b200 error

During that time start the cleaning cycle but don't do anything else, i.e. Printer's display turns now into dark color and shows text "Canon" above the 'running balls'. Before print carriage reaches left hand side (but after going halfway across) shut the cover.Ĩ. Wait for print carriage to start moving to the left and let it go past half way.ħ. Open the print head bay (as though you were about to change inks).Ħ. And then STOP! Don't start any cycle yet.Ĥ. From Maintenance section select nozzle cleaning (all colors), preferably the 'deeper' one. From "Devices and Printers" open MP640 properties and further the "Maintenance" window.ģ. Turn OFF the printer and make sure there is plenty of ink left in every tank.Ģ. So I managed to solve my B200 problem as follows:ġ. *** DISCLAIMER *** You'll try the following advices solely on your own responsibility!Īfter B200 error in my MP640 (Europe version) I firstly carried out a print head cleaning method with alcohol and distilled water (6 + 6 min) proposed at (see down on the page and use Google translate if needed).Īfter that I found from another forum an 'open print head bay boot' (like I'm calling it.) trick which I combined with an idea of nozzle cleaning.








Canon mp640 printer b200 error